Academic Departments

Visual and Performing Arts

Music Program & Scholarship Auditions

Music program and scholarship auditions at Cowley College are open to all interested students. Scholarship awards are based on performance ability, experience, and scholarship and financial need. Music scholarships require an application, audition, and a commitment to participate in Cowley’s musical ensembles.

Music scholarships available include:

Other scholarship opportunities are available through the college. It is to your advantage to apply for admission to the college in order to be eligible and considered for other scholarships. For more information, contact the admissions office.

We encourage all experience musicians interested in music at Cowley College to come for a live audition during our Scholarship Audition Day on Thursday, March 15th from 2 PM to 5 PM. The day will be held in the Brown Center located on the Arkansas City Campus.

For more information or to schedule an audition time, please contact:

Cowley College Bands

Cowley College Choirs

Evan Ricker
Director of Bands
Evan.ricker@cowley.edu
620.441.5317

David Smith
Director of Choirs
David.smith@colwey.edu
620.441.5288

Tyler Gauldin
Jazz Band & Woodwind Instructor
Tyler.gauldin@cowley.edu
620.441.5230

Lindsay Allen
Vocal Music Instructor
Lindsay.allen@cowley.edu
620.441.5362

Aaron Fisher
Brass Instructor
Aaron.fisher@cowley.edu
620.441.5230

Deanne Fort
Accompanist
Music Admissions Representative
Deanne.fort@cowley.edu
620.441.5305