A&F Newsletter

Summer 2001


NISOD Excellence Awards

Four Cowley employees received Excellence Awards at a community college conference May 27-30 in Austin, Texas. LeArta Watkins, Chris Mayer, Bryan McChesney, and Bob Moffatt are this year’s recipients of the award, sponsored by the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development.

The awards were presented during the annual conference. Watkins is the college’s director of distance learning and lives in Derby

McChesney is coordinator of interactive television and technology specialist and lives north of Winfield.

Mayer is a Social Science instructor and sponsors the two-time state champion Academic Excellence Challenge team. Mayer lives in Wichita.

And Moffatt is the Welding Technology instructor. He lives in Arkansas City.

The four recipients bring to 50 the number of Cowley employees who have received this award during the past 14 years. Medallions are presented annually to award recipients during the conference’s closing ceremonies


Summer 2001