News & Events




Press Release



September 26, 2006

Finalists named for Queen Alalah


After four days of online voting, the following five women were selected by Cowley College students, faculty, staff, and administration as finalists for Queen Alalah LXXV, to be crowned during the annual Coronation at 8 p.m. Oct. 27.

In alphabetical order:

Sarah Aldrich, Lamont, Okla.; Patricia Dailey, Seminole, Okla.; Tamara McMillan, Pensacola, Fla.; Jayme Shriver, Arkansas City; and Brylee Sturd, Arkansas City.

The Coronation will take place in the Robert Brown Theatre inside the Brown Center for Arts, Sciences and Technology on Cowley’s Arkansas City campus. Persons attending the Queen’s Coronation will vote to determine the next Queen Alalah.

The Coronation is part of the annual fall celebration called Arkalalah, an Indian word meaning “good times.” A complete list of Arkalalah activities will be available within the coming weeks.

There were 390 ballots cast to determine the five finalists.

Pictured are, front row from left, Patricia Dailey, Sarah Aldrich, and Jayme Shriver. And back row, from left, Tamara McMillan and Brylee Sturd.