News & Events




Press Release



January 15, 2009

Cowley honors 22 employees for years of service


Years of ServiceTwenty-two Cowley College employees were honored Thursday morning for their years of service during a recognition ceremony in the Earle N. Wright Community Room inside the Brown Center.

Employees were honored in five-year increments.

Awards are presented annually to employees who have worked five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 consecutive years.

This year’s award recipients:

  • 30 years: Libby Palmer, administrative assistant to the president/Board clerk.
  • 25 years: Ed Hargrove, head softball coach.
  • 20 years: Dejon Ewing, Humanities Department instructor.
  • 15 years: Bryan McChesney, coordinator, ITV/Technology specialist; Bruce Watson, coordinator, athletic/community/minority counselor.
  • 10 years: Deanna Harp, financial aid specialist; Todd Ray, maintenance supervisor; Loretta Waldroupe, math specialist, student support services; Lindsay Sanderholm, danceline head coach/Aerobics instructor; Chris Mayer, Social Science Department instructor; Karolee Weller, Natural Science Department instructor.
  • 5 years: Ben Schears, director of International Student Services; Roxanna James, IMPACT administrative secretary; Mark Phillips, head track and field coach/assistant cross country coach; Amy McWhirt, Humanities faculty; David Hays, Natural Science Department instructor; April Nittler, Social Science Department instructor; Sandy Randel, director of Career and Technical Education and Workforce Development; Syd Alexander, bus driver/groundskeeper; Robert Richards, custodian; Rama Peroo, director of institutional communications and public relations; Clinton Marlow, director of computer services.