News & Events




Press Release



October 31, 2008

Cowley College Music Department conducts fall concert program


Concert ChoirWith the spotlight on the many talented singers and musicians at Cowley College, the Cowley College Concert Choir and Concert Band conducted its fall concert Thursday in the Brown Theatre.

The Cowley Concert Choir, under the direction of Connie Donatelli, sang six pieces with the theme “Songs of Hope, Faith, Life, and Love”. The songs were, “The God who gave us life”, “I am not yours”, “The Battle of Jericho”, “Sleep”, “Inscription of Hope”, and “Homeland”.

The Prairie Voice Youth Choir sang with the Concert Choir on "Inscription of Hope". The Prairie Voice Youth Choir was under the direction of Teressa Swope-Hatfield, and was accompanied by Martha Brandenburg.

The Concert Band, under the direction of Josh Fleig, performed “Overture on a Southern Hymn”, First Suite in Eb (Movement 1)”, “Rondo Festivo”, “On a Hymnsong of Philip Bliss”, and “Our Director”.

Steve Butler served as the assistant director and accompanist for the concert.

Members of the Concert Choir are, Edna Anderson, Brianna Baxter, Courtney Becker, Cody Borror, Erin Burroughs, Jennifer Dineen, Jacob Fletcher, Kelsey Ford, Angela Fulker, Janee’ Gabbard, Chelsea Graham, Thomas Govert, Clinton Haas, Tyler Hartman, Nicole Hoerschgen, Leslie Holloway, Mitch Hoover, Robert Hutson, Derek Kelsheimer, Jessica Latham, Joey Lawson, Chris Loftin, Amber Mason, John David McDonald, Jessica McLeod, Baron Meeks, Shawn Ming, Kathy Moon, Danielle Napier, Jamie Nichols, Jo Palmer, Gemma Palsmeier, Rio Parker-Garcia, JD Roudybush, Steven Sheperd, Jessica Small, Anna Stevens, Dori Stevens, Ian Sutton, Miranda Teeters, Brooke Tobble, James Wearing, Brandy Wine, and Mitchell Wright.

Members of the Concert Band are, Angel Chavez, Jenni Zanardi, Jil Gemas, Sara Julian, Kylie Flickenger, Robert Hutson, Ashley Heptig, Janessa Gould, Shawn Coleman, Kayla Misasi, Lindsay Newman, Katie Grimm, Steven Shepherd, Derek Kelsheimer, Richard Gould, Kristen Tennyson, Matt Nelson, Lucas Smith, J.D. Roudybush, Josh Arseneault, Kevin High, Felecia Pierce, Baron Meeks, Paul Chavez, Mikayla Chiles, Richard Abrams, Clay Wiley, Lindsey Pond, Brieanna Baxter, Jacob Fletcher, Mitchell Wright, Dan Hasenbank, Kara Slovak, Jeremiah Johnson, Chelsea Befort, Cody Jackson, Lacey Brown, Josh Reed, and Shawn Nelson.

Members of Prairie Voice are, Tanna Braden, Ashylnn Brake, Rachel Burroughs, Elyssa Day, Jordan Day, Ross Ferris, Emily Flickinger, Lindsay Hull, Ashley Keefe, Hannah Klaassen, Heidi Klaassen, Calder Klink, Michaiah Nichols, Joanna Parmar, Candace Sweetwood, Brailea Tipton, Madeline True, Courtney Wallace, Max Willoughby, Sarenity Wilson, and Zabreana Wilson.