News & Events




Press Release



May 4, 2011

Concert Band and Concert Choir conduct spring program



Sharing the stage for the groups’ final performances of the semester, the Cowley College Concert Band and Concert Choir gave inspiring performances Tuesday night in the Robert Brown Theatre.

Vocal music director Connie Donatelli led the Concert Choir as they performed “Prelude”, “Aftonen”, “Mirabile Mysterium”, “Ouvre Ton Coeur”, “Tshotsholoza”, “Love Psalm”, and “Little David, Play!”

While, the Concert Band, under the direction of Josh Fleig, performed “Flourish for Winds”, Classical Rondo”, “Caccia and Chorale”, “Spirals of Light”, and “The Crosley March”. Sophomore Dan Byers served as an alto saxophone soloist on “Classical Rondo”.

Cowley alumnus Lindsay Ramirez directed the Concert Choir during their performance of “Ouvre Ton Coeur”. Cowley student Jerrel Collins served as soloist on the song “Tshotsholoza”, while Rachel Cutler played the Djembe African drum. Bryce Sund was the soloist in “Little David, Play!” Andrea Workman, Amy Dunlap, Anne Harmon, and Jessica Coldwell served as the “Diva Quartet” during the performance.

Along with singing as part of the Concert Choir, Jacklynn Anderson (flute), Deborah Dickey flute), Lauren Miller (trumpet), Taryn Miller (percussion), and Asa Muntz (trombone) also performed with the Concert Band.

Members of the Concert Choir are, Jacklynn Anderson, Carly Brock, Aaron Brooks, Jessica Coldwell, Brooke Cullum, Amy Dunlap, Shaelynn French, Anne Harmon, Ashlee Henning, Robert Hutson, Clayton Lupfer, Whitnie Means, Kelsy Patterson, Joshua Scheuermann, Jade Sparks, Kalon Steinaway, Bryce Sund, Lindsey Thomas, Katie Arnett, William Austin, Cody Church, Jerrel Collins, Rachel Curtiss, Eric Denning, Alexis Denoncourt, Devin Dice, Deborah Dickey, Jordan Hill, Stephan Horsch, Aaron Kucharik, Brandy McFall, Lauren Miller, Taryn Miller, Rebecca Munoz, Asa Muntz, Andres Myers, Raven Ortiz, Jordan Pohl, Angela Shockey, Travis Spangler, Jillian Turner, Amanda Westerman, Kyle White, and Andrea Workman.

Members of the Concert Band are, Brittany Engle, Ashley Arseneault, Jacklynn Anderson, Alyssa Nulik, Deborah Dickey, Jessica Nevitt, Maggie Detrick, Brian Lowe, Andrea Harris, Elizabeth Green, Octavio Matamoros, Ashley Caldwell, Daniel Byers, Caleb Johnston, Alexia Grier, Caitlyn Mapel, Martin Glenn, Travis Duckett, Jesse Shore, Ethan Goodwin, Maria Schmidt, Bonie Thieme, Lauren Miller, Michael Talbott, Tiffany Tackett, Asa Muntz, Kelley Reynolds, Ryan Cells, Chad Buttram, Taryn Miller, Phillip Gehring, Cory Johnson, and Rachel Cutler.