News & Events




Press Release



January 10, 2012

Cowley honors 16 employees for years of service


award recipientsSixteen Cowley College employees were honored Tuesday morning for their years of service during a recognition ceremony in the Earle N. Wright Community Room inside the Brown Center.

Employees were honored in five-year increments.

Awards are presented annually to employees who have worked five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 consecutive years.

This year’s award recipients:

  • 20 years: Janice Stover, Director of Academic Enrichment.
  • 15 years: Slade Griffiths, Vice President of Academic Affairs; Scott MacLaughlin, Director of Theatre and Theatrical Services; Gina McKown, Director of the Wellness Center; Bob Moffatt, CTE Department Chair; Patty Mugler, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics; Julie Perdue, Secretary in the Registrar’s Office; Pam Smith, Natural Science Department instructor.
  • 10 years: Mark Flickinger, Humanities Department instructor; Jimmy Gibson, Maintenance Technician.
  • 5 years: Diana Dicken, Director of Web Services; Josh Fleig, Instrumental Music Faculty; Devin Graves, Director of GED/ABE; Julie Rhoads, Director of Education; Matt Stone, Director of Security and Public Safety; Charlee Wilson, Director of Tutoring and Retention Services.