News & Events




Press Release



May 2, 2012

Concert Band and Concert Choir conduct spring program


Performing “A Musical Journey Through Time”, the Cowley College Concert Choir and Concert Band took to the Robert Brown Theatre stage to conduct its spring program on Tuesday. 

Concert BandThe Concert Band opened the evening under the direction of Josh Fleig. The Concert Band performed Prelude and Fugue in B-flat Major by Johann Sebastian Bach and arranged by Roland L. Moehlmann; Bolero by Maurice Ravel and arranged by Jay Bocook; and Three Sketches for Winds by Clare Grundman.

The Percussion Ensemble, under the direction of Paul Peterson, performed Shock Factor by Nathan Daughtrey; Impetus by David J. Long; and Lost Souls by Nathan Daughtrey.

Percussionists were Chris Bohnert, Cameron Crabtree, Phillip Gehring, Dustin Mast and Cody Waggoner.


Concert ChoirThe Concert Choir then took the stage under the direction of Connie Donatelli and performed A Musical journey Through Time.

The Concert Choir’s song list consisted of songs from the Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, and Romantic time periods. They also performed songs from the 20th and 21st centuries.

Members of the Concert Choir will perform at Saturday’s Commencement exercises.

Members of the Concert Choir are: Jacklynn Anderson, Rebekah Anliker, Katie Arnett, Dylan Berry, Jolie Butler, Anthony Caldera, Cathleen Call, Jerrel Collins, Abby Crow, Eric Denning, Devin Dice, Bronte Doughman, Gary Fizer, III, Kaitlin Ford, Lyvia Grier, Tara Hageman, Jaci Hall, Megan Hamlett, Jordan Hill, Sidney Hogan, Rose Hooley, Nicole Mason, Rachel McAfee, Kaitlyn McDonough, Lauren Miller, Rebecca Munoz, Michael Norem, Raven Ortiz, Alexie Pearce, Jordan Pohl, Tyler Robbins, Alex Rowe, Lane Russell, Angela Shockey, Kaile Shrode, Ben Stranghoner, Lauren Sullivan, Bryce Sund, Christian Weston, Amanda Westerman, Kyle White, Kristan Wiedeman, Baylee Williams, and Jason Williams.

Members of the Concert Band are: Rosana Macias, Jacklynn Anderson, Alexie Pearce, David Bartlett, Brian Lowe, Maggie Detrick, Kaile Shrode, Genny Potelle, Jace Franklin, Lara Schmidt, Alyssa Eli, Travis Duckett, Caitlyn Mapel, Mollie Talbert, Kendall Slovak, Blake Gillihan, Alex Smitely, Ethan Goodwin, Maria Schmidt, Lauren Miller, Jaci Hall, Michael Talbott, Kiley Broyles, Sarah Enderud, Erika Carpenter, Jordan Pohl, Justin Davis, Cathy Call, Ryan Cells, Dustin Mast, Cody Waggoner, Chris Bohnert, Phillip Gehring, and Cameron Crabtree.

View concert band photo gallery.

View concert choir photo gallery.