News & Events




Press Release



November 26, 2013


Christmas Vespers and presidential reception to be held Dec. 8


VespersCelebrate the holiday season with music by attending the annual Christmas Vespers Concert on Sunday, Dec. 8.

The concert will feature traditional Christmas music by the Cowley College Concert Choir.

Following the concert, a reception hosted by Cowley College president N. Clark Williams will take place in the Earle N. Wright Community Room.

There is no cost to attend Vespers, which will be held at 2 p.m. inside the Robert Brown Theatre.

The Concert Choir will take the stage under the direction of Connie Donatelli to perform songs people treasure this time of year.

“The Christmas Vespers Concert is special in so many ways,” Donatelli said. “It has become such a tradition, not only for the college but for the community as well.”

The Concert Choir will perform traditional Christmas carols and end with the song entitled “Peace, Peace” while surrounding the audience with candlelight.

“The first Vespers Concert that I directed was in 1992 and I have always loved being able to truly celebrate Christmas with traditional  music,” Donatelli said. “I love to hear people say ‘My Christmas doesn’t truly begin until the Cowley College Christmas Vespers Concert’”.

Following Vespers, audience members can head to the college’s Earle N. Wright Community Room for refreshments and a chance to meet Cowley College president N. Clark Williams. Refreshments will be provided.

Members of the Concert Choir are: Desiree Anthony, DeAndre Baker, Brenna Beeson, Rachel Bouchard, Ian Brannan, Holly Brizendine, Hannah Byers, Torie Calfy, Alexis Coldwell, Jaevin Colvin, Tasha Dawson, Joseph Descartes, Hunter DeWald, Madeline Eis, Brauntez Fair, Bridget Fox, Jace Franklin, Caroline Fulbright, Lauren Gardner, Sara Gift, Stevie Guffey, Jasmine Haddock, Alexander Hanna, Libby Hooley, Rose Hooley, Abigail Killman, Holly Landis, Karina Lowden, Kiersten McGowan, Alexie Pearce, Laura Petersburg, Addam Porter, Abby Ronnfeldt, Corey Rothwell, Sarah Scruggs, Kirsty Skinner, Marissa Spainhower, Roy Tannehill, Cyruss Tasker, K.C.Udarbe, Katrina Ukena, Jared Valdez, Joshua Waldorf, Jasmine White, Launa White, and Kandice Wright.