News & Events




Press Release



December 12, 2014


Cowley honors 29 employees for years of service during recognition ceremony



Twenty-nine Cowley College employees were honored Thursday, December 11 for their years of service during a recognition ceremony in the Earle N. Wright Community Room inside the Brown Center.

Employees were honored in five-year increments.

Awards are presented annually to employees who have worked five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 consecutive years.

There has been a total of 390 years of service among the 29 employees recognized on Thursday.

Interim president Tony Crouch praised the work done by each individual.

This year’s award recipients:          

  • 5 years: Deryk Ruddle, Shawn White, Jim Ailey, Tommy DeSalme, Jackie Barnett, Adam Parsons, Richard Seymour, Krista Ellis, Ryan Doom, Roxie Froese, Desiree Nellis      
  • 10 years: Donni McClaflin, Carl Garison, Todd Clark, Kathy Witte, Julie Kratt, Jamison Rhoads
  • 15 years: Rhoda MacLaughlin, Todd Shepherd, Roy Reynolds
  • 20 years: Tony Crouch,  Lois Sampson,  Michelle Schoon, Jody Arnett
  • 25 years: Darren Burroughs, Tammy Barnaby
  • 30 years: Larry Swaim
  • 35 years: Joycelyn Goff, Terri Hutchinson

During the ceremony, the college honored Greg Schartz, bus driver, who has served various roles at the college since 1992.  Schartz plans to retire at the end of the year.