Faculty at Cowley College

Jim Ailey

Jim Ailey

Automotive Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Tech

Nick Albrecht

Nick Albrecht

Director of Theatre
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 212
620.441.5318
nick.albrecht@cowley.edu

Lindsay Allen

Lindsay Allen

Director of Vocal Music
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 208
620.441.5362
lindsay.allen@cowley.edu

Frank Arnold

Frank Arnold

History & Political Science Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 201
620.441.5388
frank.arnold@cowley.edu

Harty Blackert

Harty Blackert

Technical Director of Theatre
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center

Daniel Brooks

Daniel Brooks

Machine Tool Technology Instructor
Sumner Campus in Wellington
Technology & Innovation Center 136
620.441.6564
daniel.brooks@cowley.edu

Chris Cannon

Chris Cannon

Department Chair, Health & Human Services and Director of EMS Education
Winfield Campus
620.229.5985
chris.cannon@cowley.edu

Marlys Cervantes

Marlys Cervantes

Department Chair, Humanities and Communication
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 128
620.441.5560
marlys.cervantes@cowley.edu

Dr. Michael Christensen

Dr. Michael Christensen

Director of Instrumental Music
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center

Joe Clasen

Joe Clasen

NDT Lead Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Technical Education Center

Uwe Conrad

Uwe Conrad

Mathematics Instructor
Mulvane Campus, Room 118
316.777.3058
uwe.conrad@cowley.edu

Steve Cooper

Steve Cooper

Mathematics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle Johnson 303H
620.441.5215
steve.cooper@cowley.edu

Buddy Curry

Buddy Curry

CTE Department Chair
Agriculture Program Coordinator / Instructor
Sumner Campus in Wellington
620.441.6560
buddy.curry@cowley.edu

Delayne Dale

Delayne Dale

Cosmetology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall, Lower Level
620.441.5349
delayne.dale@cowley.edu

Janet Davidson

Janet Davidson

Director of Childcare and Development
(Early Childhood Education)
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall 201
620.441.5202
janet.davidson@cowley.edu

Ryan Doom

Ryan Doom

Humanities Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Bloomenshine 007
316.777.3051
ryan.doom@cowley.edu

Kirsten dos Santos

Kirsten dos Santos

Humanities Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 127
620.441.5321
kirsten.dossantos@cowley.edu

Mark Dykes

Mark Dykes

Graphic Design Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Kerr Technical Building 107
620.441.5266
mark.dykes@cowley.edu

Bryan Faber

Bryan Faber

Manufacturing Technology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Tech 102
620.441.5262
bryan.faber@cowley.edu

Mark Flickinger

Mark Flickinger

Department Chair, Visual & Performing Arts
Painting, Drawing, and Art History Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 108
620.441.5255
mark.flickinger@cowley.edu

Jeff M. Fluty

Jeff M. Fluty

Head Athletic Trainer Care and
Prevention of Athletic Injuries Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Office: W.S. Scott Auditorium
620.441.5270
jeff.fluty@cowley.edu

Casper Fredsgaard

Casper Fredsgaard

Biology Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Science, Engineering and Academic Center

Jeremy Goerzen

Jeremy Goerzen

Paramedic Instructor Coordinator
Winfield Campus
620.229.5984
jeremy.goerzen@cowley.edu

David Hays

David Hays

Mathematics and Computer Science Instructor
Sumner Campus in Wellington
620.441.6559
david.hays@cowley.edu

Mike Hayden

Mike Hayden

Mathematics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303G
620.441.5323
mike.hayden@cowley.edu

Robyn Hill

Robyn Hill

Social Science Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 102A
620.441.5229
robyn.hill@cowley.edu

Brooke Istas

Brooke Istas

Mathematics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson
620.441.5596
brooke.istas@cowley.edu

Dr. Chad Killblane

Dr. Chad Killblane

Chemistry Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Bloomenshine 114
316.777.3091
chad.killblane@cowley.edu

Julie Kratt

Julie Kratt

Humanities Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 129
620.441.5385
julie.kratt@cowley.edu

Jennie Larson

Jennie Larson

Biology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle Johnson

Deborah Layton

Deborah Layton

Humanities Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 125
620.441.5325
deborah.layton@cowley.edu

Dr. Scott Layton

Dr. Scott Layton

Department Chair, Natural Science & Mathematics
Natural Sciences Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle Johnson 303D
620.441.5331
scott.layton@cowley.edu

Dr. Michelle Lett

Dr. Michelle Lett

Life Sciences Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle Johnson 303J
620.441.5562
michelle.lett@cowley.edu

Zachary Lind

Zachary Lind

3-D Art Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Kerr Tech 110
620.441.5235
zachary.lind@cowley.edu

Meredith Mahoney

Meredith Mahoney

Ethics and Philosophy Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 106F
620.441.5336
meredith.mahoney@cowley.edu

Sarah Mathews

Sarah Mathews

Accounting and Business Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 106B
620.441.5265
sarah.mathews@cowley.edu

Amy McWhirt

Amy McWhirt

TESOL, English, and Spanish Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 129
620.441.5397
amy.mcwhirt@cowley.edu

Holly McWilliams

Holly McWilliams

Business and Computer Applications Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown Center 106G
620-441-5328

Bob Moffatt

Bob Moffatt

Welding Technology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology 113A
620.441.5361
bob.moffatt@cowley.edu

Krystle Nies

Krystle Nies

Psychology Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 106B
620.441.5309
krystle.nies@cowley.edu

April Nittler

April Nittler

Developmental Math Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303G
620.441.5208
april.nittler@cowley.edu

Frank Owens

Frank Owens

Director of Criminal Justice
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall 300
620.441.5285
frank.owens@cowley.edu

Elizabeth Peck

Elizabeth Peck

BCIT Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 106F
620.441.5265
elizabeth.peck@cowley.edu

Holly Peters

Holly Peters

Social Science Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center #106
620.441.5220
holly.peters@cowley.edu

Julie Rhoads

Julie Rhoads

Director of Education
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall 201
620.441.5316
julie.rhoads@cowley.edu

Jennifer Rupp

Jennifer Rupp

English and Composition Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 129
620.441.5254
jennifer.rupp@cowley.edu

Martin Shaffer

Martin Shaffer

Physical Science and Engineering Physics Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303K
620.441.5329
martin.shaffer@cowley.edu

Todd Shepherd

Todd Shepherd

Department Chair, Social Science
Arkansas City Campus
Webb-Brown 106E
620.441.5310
todd.shepherd@cowley.edu

Meg Smith

Meg Smith

Director of Mass Communications
Arkansas City Campus
Brown Center 123
620.441.5287
meg.smith@cowley.edu

Pam Smith

Pam Smith

Chemistry Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303C
620.441.5203
pam.smith@cowley.edu

Ricky Squires

Ricky Squires

Machine Tool Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology 111
620.441.5261
rick.squires@cowley.edu

Samantha Troyer

Samantha Troyer

Paramedic Instructor Coordinator
Winfield Campus
620.229.5986
samantha.troyer@cowley.edu

Garret Vickery

Garret Vickery

NDT (Non-Destructive Testing) Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Walker Technology 101D
620.441.5579
garret.vickery@cowley.edu

Tim Walton

Tim Walton

Automotive Instructor
Mulvane Industrial Center 111
201 Industrial Drive, Mulvane KS
316.777.4314
tim.walton@cowley.edu

Dr. Humphrey Wamocha

Dr. Humphrey Wamocha

Mathematics and Physics Instructor
Mulvane Campus
Bloomenshine 008
316.777.3059
humphrey.wamocha@cowley.edu

Paige Winslow

Paige Winslow

Director of Cosmetology
Arkansas City Campus
Ireland Hall, Lower Level
620.441.5315
paige.winslow@cowley.edu

Adolpho Ybarra

Adolpho Ybarra

Math Instructor
Arkansas City Campus
Galle-Johnson 303I
620.441.5330
adolpho.ybarra@cowley.edu